all about casino games

Jared Hemingway Leads Remaining 17 in Inaugural Texas State $1M GTD Important Occasion

Jared Hemingway Leads Remaining 17 in Inaugural Texas State $1M GTD Important Occasion

Jared Hemingway remains in contention in Texas.

Day 2 of the Lone Star Poker Collection Texas State Important Occasion at Champions Poker Membership was one to recollect as 218 hopefuls began daydreaming of the grand prize. When the mud settled on the finish of the day after 14 hours of play, simply 17 remained.

Main the way in which in chips to finish the day was Jared Hemingway who bagged 11,325,000. He began to build up a big stack with eight tables left as his chip counts rose to one of many greater ones. After a slight dip, he was in a position to rise once more over the past three tables and put himself in pole place on the finish of the day.

PokerNews is on the ground to supply all the newest reside updates from this huge occasion, which can be followed here. As well as PokerGO has been live-streaming the occasion on their YouTube channel. Try Day 2 reside protection beneath with Jeff Platt and Brent Hanks on commentary.

Day 2 Motion

A participant who had one of many extra notable days was second place bagger, Christopher Doan who completed with a cool 10,000,000. The beginning-of-the-day chip chief was concerned in lots of huge palms all through the day, quickly rising his stack early, plateauing for some time, after which capturing up once more late within the day.

Michael Wang, Gabriel Andrade, and Nick Shkolnik rounded out the highest 5 in chips, every bagging massive stacks as effectively within the course of.

WSOP Important Occasion winners Chris Moneymaker and Greg Raymer had been amongst these to hit the rail early within the day and for the likes of Matt Berkey and Darren Elias, an analogous destiny awaited.

Follow PokerNews live reporting here

Day 3 Chip Counts

RankParticipantChip Depend
1Jared Hemingway11,325,000
2Christopher Doan10,000,000
3Michael Wang9,650,000
4Gabriel Andrade9,400,000
5Nick Shkolnik9,200,000
6Brad Freeman6,300,000
7Brett Murray5,250,000
8Jesse McVicker4,500,000
9Josh Thibodaux4,500,000
10Robert Wright3,575,000
11Shawn Rice3,575,000
12Joon Park3,200,000
13Brandon Packard2,975,000
14Tony Potis2,850,000
15Teddy Conner1,825,000
16Christopher Gonzales1,375,000
17Kevin Kaylor1,200,000

Remaining Payouts


The 17 gamers will return for the ultimate day of the Important Occasion at 2 p.m. native time in Stage 28 (50,000/125,000/125,000). Be sure that to stay glued to PokerNews as we’ll play right down to a winner in Texas!

Source link